Academic Calendar

Fall 2016

March 30, Monday  First day to register - Fall 2016 classes.
July 14, Thursday Priority deadline - Fall 2016 Baccalaureate applications. Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
August 1, Monday Priority deadline - Fall 2016 Associate applications. Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session. 
August 15, Monday Registration Deadline for Full Term Schedule.
Last day to pay without late fee.++  New Faculty report.
August 16, Tuesday Late Registration begins - Full Term Schedule.
$30 late fee on or after this date ++
August 17, Wednesday Returning Faculty report.        
Virtual Campus Orientation for Online Students
August 23, Tuesday  Late Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule.              
Last day to pay all fees ++
August  24, Wednesday Classes Begin - Full Term Schedule
August 31, Wednesday Last day to drop classes - Full Term Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
September 5, Monday *HOLIDAY - Labor Day
September 6, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Express Schedule. Last day to pay ++
September 7, Wednesday Classes Begin - Express Schedule 
September 14, Wednesday Last day to drop classes - Express Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date. 
October 31, Monday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Full Term AND Express Schedule classes
November 1, Tuesday First day to register - Spring 2017 classes.
November 11, Friday *HOLIDAY - Veteran’s Day
November 14, Monday Deadline to apply/pay for Fall 2016 Commencement Ceremony participation.
November 21, Monday Priority deadline for Spring 2017 Baccalaureate applications. Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.

Priority deadline for Spring 2017 Associate applications.  Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
November 23, 24, 25
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
*HOLIDAY - Thanksgiving 
December 1, Thursday Last day for Total Withdrawal - All Classes.
December 8, Thursday Last day of Full Term AND Express Schedule classes and final exams
December 9, Friday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
December 10, Saturday Grades available online
December 12, Monday Faculty Service Day
December 13, Tuesday Instructional Review and Realignment Day
December 14, Wednesday Fall Commencement
December 19 - 30 *HOLIDAY - Winter Break
  *Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.   ++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources will be dropped from their classes.

Spring 2017

November 1, Tuesday  First day to register - Spring 2017 classes.
November 21, Monday Priority Deadline - Spring 2017 Baccalaureate applications. Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.

Priority deadline - Spring 2017 Associate applications.  Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.

January 2, Monday *HOLIDAY - New Year's Day observed.
January 3, Tuesday All Faculty report. 
January 4, Wednesday Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule.
Last day to pay without late fee ++ 
Virtual Campus Orientation for Online Students.
January 5, Thursday  Late Registration begins - Full Term Schedule.
$30 late fee on or after this date.
January 6, Friday
Late Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule.
Last day to pay all fees ++
January 9, Monday Classes begin - Full Term Schedule
January 13, Friday Last day to drop classes - Full Term Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
January 16, Monday  *HOLIDAY - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 20, Friday Registration Deadline - Express Schedule.
Last day to pay ++
January 23, Monday  Classes Begin - Express Schedule 
January 30, Monday  Last day to drop classes - Express Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date
February 24, Friday Professional Enhancement Day (No classes, day or night)
March 13 - 17, 
Monday - Friday
*HOLIDAY - Spring Break 
March 27, Monday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Full Term AND Express Schedule classes
March 30, Wednesday First day to register - Summer AND Fall 2017
April 4, Monday  Priority deadline - Summer 2017 Baccalaureate applications. Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.

Priority deadline - Summer 2017 Associate applications. Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.

April 7, Friday Deadline to apply/pay for Spring 2017 Commencement Ceremony participation.
April 24, Monday Last day for Total Withdrawal - All Classes.
May 1, Monday Last day of Full Term AND Express Schedule classes and final exams.
May 2, Tuesday  Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
May 3, Wednesday Grades available online
May 4, Thursday Instructional Closing the Loop Day
May 6, Saturday Spring Commencement

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

 

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes.

Summer 2017

March 30, Thursday  First day to register - Summer AND Fall 2017 classes.
April 4, Monday Priority deadline - Summer 2017 Baccalaureate applications. Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.

Priority deadline - Summer 2017 Associate applications. Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.

May 3, Wednesday Faculty Report - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A"
May 5, Friday Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A"
Last day to pay ++
May 8, Monday Classes begin - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A"
May 10, Wednesday Last day to drop classes - Session "A"
NO REFUNDS after this date.
May 15, Monday
Last day to drop classes - Full Term Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date
May 29, Monday *HOLIDAY - Memorial Day
June 5, Monday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Session "A"
June 15, Thursday Last day for Total Withdrawal - Session "A"
June 20, Tuesday Last day of classes and final exams - Session "A"
June 21, Wednesday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m. - Session "A"

Faculty Report - Session "B"

June 22, Thursday
Grades available online - Session "A"

Registration Deadline - Session "B"
Last day to pay ++

June 26, Monday
Classes Begin - Session "B"
June 28, Wednesday Last day to drop classes - Session "B"
NO REFUNDS after this date
July 4, Tuesday *HOLIDAY - Independence Day
July 5, Wednesday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Full Term Schedule
July 13, Thursday  Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Session "B"
July 14, Friday
Priority deadline - Fall 2017 Baccalaureate applications. Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
July 31, Monday
Last day for Total Withdrawal - Full Term Schedule
August 1, Tuesday
Priority deadline - Fall 2017 Associate applications.  Submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
August 2, Wednesday
Last day for Total Withdrawal - Session "B"
August 7, Monday
Last day of classes AND final exams - Full Term AND Session "B"
August 8, Tuesday
Grades due/entered by 8 p.m. - Full Term Schedule AND Session "B"
August 9, Wednesday
Grades available online

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

 

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes.