Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

March 30, Friday First day to register: Summer 2018 Schedule.
July 9, Monday First day to register: Fall 2018 Schedule.
July 12, Thursday Priority deadline - Fall 2018 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts, and complete New Student Orientation.
July 26, Thursday
Priority deadline - Fall 2018 Associate applications: submit official transcripts, and complete New Student Orientation.
August 12, Sunday Registration Deadline.
Last day to pay (online) before late registration. ++  
August 13, Monday Late Registration begins.
New Faculty report.
August 14, Tuesday Returning Faculty report.       
Virtual Campus Student Information Sessions.
August 19, Sunday Late Registration Deadline.                         
Last day to pay all fees (online). ++ 
August  20, Monday Classes Begin: Full Term Schedule.
August 24, Friday Last day to drop classes - Full Term Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
September 3, Monday HOLIDAY - Labor Day. *
September 4, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Express Schedule. Last day to pay. ++ 
September 5, 
Wednesday
Classes Begin: Express Schedule. 
September 11, Tuesday Last day to drop classes - Express Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date. 
October 29, Monday Last day to withdraw from Full Term AND Express Schedule classes with a "W".
October 30, Tuesday First day to register: Spring 2019 classes.
November 12, Monday HOLIDAY - Veteran’s Day observed. *
November 16, Friday Deadline to apply/pay for Fall 2018 Commencement Ceremony participation.
November 19, Monday Priority deadline for Spring 2019 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
November 21, 22, 23 
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
HOLIDAY - Thanksgiving observed. * 
November 29, Thursday Last day for Total Withdrawal - All Classes.
December 5, Wednesday Last day of Full Term AND Express Schedule classes and final exams.
December 6, Thursday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
December 7, Friday Grades available online.
December 12, Wednesday
Fall Commencement ceremonies.
Registration Deadline EXTENDED to January 2, 2019. 
December 13, Thursday Faculty Service Day - Instructional Review & Realignment Day.
December 14, Friday Faculty Service Day.
December 17 - 31,
    Monday - Friday
HOLIDAY - Winter Break. *
* Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.  
++ Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources will be dropped from their classes.

Spring 2019

October 30, Tuesday  First day to register: Spring 2019 classes.
November 19, Monday Priority Deadline - Spring 2019 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.
December 12, Wednesday
Fall Commencement.
Registration Deadline EXTENDED to January 2, 2019.
December 13, Thursday Faculty Service Day - Instructional Review & Realignment Day.
January 1, Tuesday
HOLIDAY - New Year's Day. *
January 2, Wednesday Registration Deadline - Last day to pay: Full Term Schedule. Student who have not paid their tuition and fees or received coverage from other sources will be dropped from their SPRING classes.++
All Faculty report. 
Virtual Campus Student Information Sessions.
January 3, Thursday Late registration begins.
January 4, Friday  Last day to pay all fees - Full Term Schedule. ++
January 7, Monday Classes begin: Full Term Schedule.
January 11, Friday  Last day to drop classes - Full Term Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
January 18, Friday Registration Deadline - Express Schedule.
Last day to pay. ++
January 21, Monday HOLIDAY - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. * 
January 22, Tuesday Classes begin: Express Schedule. 
January 28, Monday  Last day to drop classes - Express Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
February 22, Friday Professional Enhancement Day (No classes, day or night).
March 18-22
    Monday - Friday
HOLIDAY - Spring Break. * 
March 25, Monday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Full Term AND Express Schedule classes. 
March 26, Tuesday First day to register - Summer 2019.
April 1, Monday  Priority deadline - Summer 2019 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
April 5, Friday Deadline to apply/pay for Spring 2019 Commencement Ceremony participation.
April 22, Monday Last day for Total Withdrawal - All Classes.
April 25, Thursday
Last day of Full Term AND Express Schedule classes and final exams.
April 26, Friday
Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
April 27, Saturday
Grades available online. 
April 29, Monday   Faculty Service Day.
April 30, Tuesday Instructional Closing the Loop Day. Faculty Service Day.
May 1, Wednesday Faculty Service Day.
May 2, Thursday Spring Commencement: Associate in Arts Degree graduates. 
May 3, Friday Spring Commencement: Associate in Science/Applied Science & Bachelor's Degree graduates.

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

 

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes.

Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule. 
Last day to pay without late fee ++  
Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule. 
Last day to pay without late fee ++  

Summer 2019

March 26, Tuesday First day to register - Summer 2019 classes.
April 1, Monday Priority deadline - Summer 2019 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.
May 6, Monday Faculty Report - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A".
May 7, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A". 
Last day to pay. ++
May 8, Wednesday Classes begin - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A".
May 13, Monday Last day to drop Full Term Schedule AND Session "A" classes.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
May 27, Monday HOLIDAY - Memorial Day. * 
June 4, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Session "A" classes.
June 13, Thursday Last day for Total Withdrawal - Session "A" classes.
June 19, Wednesday Last day of classes and final exams - Session "A".
June 20, Thursday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m. - Session "A".
June 21, Friday
Grades available online - Session "A".
June 24, Monday
Faculty Report for Session "B" classes.
June 25, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Session "B".
Last day to pay. ++
June 26, Wednesday
Classes Begin - Session "B".
July 1, Monday
Last day to drop classes - Session "B". 
NO REFUNDS after this date.
July 4, Thursday HOLIDAY - Independence Day. *
July 9, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Full Term Schedule. 
July 11, Thursday Priority deadline - Fall 2019 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.
July 23, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Session "B". 
July 25, Thursday
Priority deadline - Fall 2019 Associate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
July 29, Monday
Last day for Total Withdrawal - Full Term Schedule classes.
July 31, Wednesday
Last day for Total Withdrawal - Session "B". 
August 7, Wednesday
Last day of classes AND final exams: Full Term AND Session "B". 
August 8, Thursday
Grades due/entered by 8 p.m. - Full Term Schedule AND Session "B". 
August 9, Friday
Grades available online. 

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

 

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes.

*

Fall 2019

TBA First day to register: Fall 2019 Schedule.
July 3, Wednesday Priority deadline - Fall 2019 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts, and complete New Student Orientation.
July 22, Monday
Priority deadline - Fall 2019 Associate applications: submit official transcripts, and complete New Student Orientation.
July 31,
Wednesday
Registration Deadline.
Last day to pay before late registration. ++  
August 1, Thursday Late Registration begins - FALL Full Term Schedule. 
$30 late fee on or after this date.
August 13, Tuesday  New Faculty report.
August 14, Wednesday Returning Faculty report.       
Virtual Campus Student Information Sessions.
August 16, Friday Late Registration Deadline.                         
Last day to pay all fees (online). ++ 
August  19, Monday Classes Begin: Full Term Schedule.
August 25, Sunday Last day to drop classes - Full Term Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
September 2, Monday HOLIDAY - Labor Day. *
September 3, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Express Schedule. Last day to pay. ++ 
September 4, 
Wednesday
Classes Begin: Express Schedule. 
September 10, Tuesday Last day to drop classes - Express Schedule. 
NO REFUNDS after this date. 
October 28, Monday Last day to withdraw from Full Term Schedule classes with a "W".
October 29, Tuesday First day to register: Spring 2020 Schedule.
November 4, Monday Last day to withdraw from Express Schedule classes with a "W".
November 8, Friday Priority deadline for Spring 2020 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
November 11, Monday HOLIDAY - Veteran’s Day. *
November 12, Tuesday Deadline to apply/pay for Fall 2019 Commencement Ceremony participation.
November 27, 28, 29
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
HOLIDAY - Thanksgiving observed. * 
December 4,
Wednesday
Last day for Total Withdrawal from all classes.
December 10, Tuesday Last day of Full Term AND Express Schedule classes and final exams.
December 11, Wednesday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
December 12, Thursday Grades available online.
December 13, Friday Faculty Service Day.
December 16,
Monday
Faculty Service Day. 
December 17, Tuesday  Faculty Service Day - Instructional Review & Realignment Day.
December 18, Wednesday  Fall Commencement.
Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule.
Last day to pay without late fee. ++ 
December 19, Thursday Late Registration begins - Spring Full Term Schedule.
$30 late fee on or after this date 
December 20- 31,
    Friday - Tuesday
HOLIDAY - Winter Break. *
* Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.  
++ Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources will be dropped from their classes.

Spring 2020

October 29, Tuesday  First day to register: Spring 2020 schedule.
November 8, Friday Priority Deadline - Spring 2020 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.
December 18, Wednesday Registration Deadline - Last day to pay without a late fee: Full Term Schedule. Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received coverage from other sources will be dropped from their SPRING classes.++
December 19, Thursday  Late registration begins: SPRING Full Term Schedule. 
$30 late fee on or after this date.
January 1, 2, & 3 
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
HOLIDAY - New Year's Day. *
January 6, Monday All Faculty Report.
January 7, Tuesday Last day to pay all fees: Full Term Schedule. ++
January 8, Wednesday Classes begin: Full Term Schedule.
January 14, Tuesday Last day to drop classes - Full Term Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
January 20, Monday HOLIDAY - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. *
January 21, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Express Schedule.
Last day to pay. ++
January 22, Wednesday Classes begin: Express Schedule. 
January 28, Tuesday Last day to drop classes - Express Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
February 28, Friday Professional Enhancement Day (No classes, day or night).
March 16-20
    Monday - Friday
HOLIDAY - Spring Break. * 
March 24, Tuesday  Priority Deadline - Summer 2020 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation and Initial Advising Session. 
March 25, Wednesday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Full Term AND Express Schedule classes. 
March 30, Monday First day to register - Summer 2020 Schedule.
March 31, Tuesday Deadline to apply/pay for Spring 2020 Commencement Ceremony participation.
April 1, Wednesday   Priority Deadline - Summer 2020 Associate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation and Initial Advising Session.
April 17, Friday Last day for Total Withdrawal from All Classes.
April 23, Thursday
Last day of Full Term AND Express Schedule classes and final exams.
April 24, Friday
Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
April 25, Saturday
Grades available online. 
April 27, Monday   Faculty Service Day.
April 28, Tuesday  Faculty Service Day. 
April 29, Wednesday Instructional Closing the Loop Day. Faculty Service Day.
April 30, Thursday Spring Commencement: Associate in Arts Degree graduates. 
May 1, Friday Spring Commencement: Associate in Science/Applied Science & Bachelor's Degree graduates.

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

 

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes.

Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule. 
Last day to pay without late fee ++  
Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule. 
Last day to pay without late fee ++  
HOLIDAY - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. * 

Summer 2020

March 30, Monday First day to register - Summer 2020 classes. 
March 24, Tuesday Priority deadline - Summer 2020 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation and Initial Advising Session.
April 1, Wednesday  Priority deadline - Summer 2020 Associate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.
May 4, Monday Faculty Report - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A".
May 5, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Full Term (A & B Combined) Schedule AND Session "A". 
Last day to pay. ++
May 6, Wednesday Classes begin - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A".
May 12, Tuesday Last day to drop Full Term Schedule AND Session "A" classes.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
May 25, Monday HOLIDAY - Memorial Day. * 
June 2, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Session "A" classes.
June 11, Thursday Last day for Total Withdrawal - Session "A" classes.
June 17, Wednesday Last day of classes and final exams - Session "A".
June 18, Thursday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m. - Session "A".
June 19, Friday
Grades available online - Session "A".
June 22, Monday
Faculty Report for Session "B" classes.
June 23, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Session "B".
Last day to pay. ++
June 24, Wednesday
Classes Begin - Session "B".
June 30, Tuesday
Last day to drop classes - Session "B". 
NO REFUNDS after this date.
July 2, Thursday  Priority deadline - Fall 2020 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.
July 6, Monday HOLIDAY - Independence Day. *
July 7, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Full Term Schedule. 
July 21, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Session "B". 
July 23, Thursday
Priority deadline - Fall 2020 Associate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
July 29, Wednesday
Last day for Total Withdrawal from all classes - Full Term AND Session "B" Schedule.
August 5,  Wednesday Last day of classes AND final exams: Full Term AND Session "B". 
August 6, Thursday
Grades due/entered by 8 p.m. - Full Term Schedule AND Session "B". 
August 7, Friday
Grades available online. 

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

 

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes.

*