Academic Calendar

Fall 2017

March 30, Wednesday  First day to register - Summer AND Fall 2017
July 13, Thursday Priority deadline - Fall 2017 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
July 27, Thursday
Priority deadline - Fall 2017 Associate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session. 
August 1, Tuesday Fall Full Term Schedule: Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received coverage from other sources will be dropped from their classes.
August 14, Monday Registration Deadline for Full Term Schedule.
Last day to pay without late fee.++  New Faculty report.
August 15, Tuesday Late Registration begins - Full Term Schedule.
$30 late fee on or after this date ++
August 16, Wednesday Returning Faculty report.        
Virtual Campus Student Information Sessions.
August 22, Tuesday  Late Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule.              
Last day to pay all fees ++
August  23, Wednesday Classes Begin - Full Term Schedule
August 30, Wednesday Last day to drop classes - Full Term Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
September 4, Monday *HOLIDAY - Labor Day
September 5, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Express Schedule. Last day to pay ++
September 6, Wednesday Classes Begin - Express Schedule 
September 13, Wednesday Last day to drop classes - Express Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date. 
October 31, Tuesday First day to register - Spring 2018 classes.
November 3, Friday
Last day to withdraw from Full Term AND Express Schedule classes with a "W"
November 10, Friday *HOLIDAY - Veteran’s Day
November 13, Monday Deadline to apply/pay for Fall 2017 Commencement Ceremony participation.
November 20, Monday Priority deadline for Spring 2018 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.

Priority deadline for Spring 2018 Associate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
November 22, 23, 24
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
*HOLIDAY - Thanksgiving 
November 30, Thursday Last day for Total Withdrawal - All Classes.
December 7, Thursday Last day of Full Term AND Express Schedule classes and final exams
December 8, Friday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
December 9, Saturday Grades available online
December 11, Monday
Spring Full Term Schedule: Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received coverage from other sources will be dropped from their classes.
December 11, Monday Faculty Service Day
December 12, Tuesday Faculty Service Day - Instructional Review & Realignment Day
December 13, Wednesday Fall Commencement ceremonies
December 18 - 29,
    Monday - Friday
*HOLIDAY - Winter Break
  *Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.   ++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources will be dropped from their classes.

Spring 2018

October 31, Tuesday  First day to register - Spring 2018 classes.
November 20, Monday Priority Deadline - Spring 2018 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.

Priority deadline - Spring 2018 Associate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.

December 11, Monday
Spring Full Term Schedule: Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received coverage from other sources will be dropped from their classes.
January 1, 2
    Monday & Tuesday
*HOLIDAY - New Year's Day observed.
January 3, Wednesday All Faculty report. 
January 4, Thursday Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule.
Last day to pay without late fee ++ 
Virtual Campus Student Information Sessions.
January 5, Friday  Late Registration - Full Term Schedule.
$30 late fee.
Last day to pay all fees ++
January 8, Monday Classes begin - Full Term Schedule
January 15, Monday
*HOLIDAY - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 16, Tuesday  Last day to drop classes - Full Term Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
January 19, Friday Registration Deadline - Express Schedule.
Last day to pay ++
January 22, Monday  Classes Begin - Express Schedule 
January 29, Monday  Last day to drop classes - Express Schedule.
NO REFUNDS after this date
February 23, Friday Professional Enhancement Day (No classes, day or night)
March 12 - 16, 
    Monday - Friday
*HOLIDAY - Spring Break 
March 26, Monday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Full Term AND Express Schedule classes
March 30, Friday First day to register - Summer AND Fall 2018
April 2, Monday  Priority deadline - Summer 2018 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.

Priority deadline - Summer 2018 Associate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.

April 6, Friday Deadline to apply/pay for Spring 2018 Commencement Ceremony participation.
April 23, Monday Last day for Total Withdrawal - All Classes.
April 26, Thursday
Last day of Full Term AND Express Schedule classes and final exams.
April 27, Friday
Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
April 28, Saturday
Grades available online
April 30, Monday Faculty Service Day
May 1, Tuesday Instructional Closing the Loop Day
May 2, Wednesday Faculty Service Day
May 3, Thursday Commencement: Associate in Arts Degree graduates
May 4, Friday Commencement: Associate in Science/Applied Science & Bachelor's Degree graduates

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

 

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes.

Summer 2018

March 30, Friday  First day to register - Summer AND Fall 2018 classes.
April 2, Monday Priority deadline - Summer 2018 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.

Priority deadline - Summer 2018 Associate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.

May 7, Monday Faculty Report - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A"
Virtual Campus Student Information Sessions
May 8, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A"
Last day to pay ++
May 9, Wednesday Classes begin - Full Term Schedule AND Session "A"
May 14, Monday Last day to drop Full Term Schedule AND Session "A" classes.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
May 28, Monday *HOLIDAY - Memorial Day
June 6, Wednesday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Session "A" classes
June 14, Thursday Last day for Total Withdrawal - Session "A" classes
June 20, Wednesday Last day of classes and final exams - Session "A"
June 21, Thursday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m. - Session "A"
June 22, Friday
Grades available online - Session "A"
June 25, Monday
Registration Deadline - Session "B"
Last day to pay++
Virtual Campus Student Information Sessions
Faculty Report for Session "B" classes
June 27, Wednesday
Classes Begin - Session "B"
July 2, Monday
Last day to drop classes - Session "B"
NO REFUNDS after this date
July 4, Wednesday *HOLIDAY - Independence Day
July 10, Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Full Term Schedule
July 24, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw with a "W" - Session "B"

Priority deadline - Fall 2018 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
July 26, Thursday
Priority deadline - Fall 2018 Associate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation & Initial Advising Session.
July 30, Monday
Last day for Total Withdrawal - Full Term Schedule classes
August 1, Wednesday
Last day for Total Withdrawal - Session "B"
August 8, Wednesday
Last day of classes AND final exams - Full Term AND Session "B"
August 9, Thursday
Grades due/entered by 8 p.m. - Full Term Schedule AND Session "B"
August 10, Friday
Grades available online

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

 

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes.