Academic Calendar

Fall 2012

July 9, Monday First day to register for Fall 2012.
July 19, Thursday Priority deadline for Baccalaureate applications with transcripts and supporting documentation for Fall 2012.
August 14, Tuesday New Faculty report.
August 15, Wednesday Returning Faculty report.
August 21, Tuesday Registration Deadline - Last day to pay without late fee.++
  Internet Course Orientation 4:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m., 6:00 p.m.
Kight Center V-110, Main Campus.
August 22, Wednesday Late Registration begins. $30 late fee on or after this date. Drop/Add begins.
August 23, Thursday Classes begin.
August 29, Wednesday Drop/Add ends. Last day to pay all fees. NO REFUNDS after this date. Priority date to apply for Fall 2012 Graduation.
September 3, Monday HOLIDAY - Labor Day.
October 31, Wednesday First day to register for Spring 2013.
November 7, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes with a “W”.
November 12, Monday *HOLIDAY - Veteran’s Day Observed.
November 15, Thursday Deadline to apply/pay for Fall 2012 Commencement Ceremony participation.
November 21, 22, & 23 Wednesday, Thursday & Friday *HOLIDAY - Thanksgiving.
December 5, Wednesday Last day for total withdrawal from all classes.
December 7, Friday Priority deadline for Baccalaureate applications with transcripts and supporting documentation for Spring 2013.
December 12, Wednesday  Last day of classes and final exams.
December 13, Thursday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
  Faculty Service Day.
December 14, Friday Grades available online. Faculty Service Day.
December 17, Monday Faculty Service Day.
December 18, Tuesday  Fall Commencement.
December 19 - 31 *HOLIDAY - Winter Break.

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes and must re-register and pay a late fee.

New Student Orientations throughout the semester.

Spring 2013

December 7, Friday Priority deadline for Baccalaureate applications with transcripts and supporting documentation for Spring 2013.
January 1 and 2, Tuesday & Wednesday *HOLIDAY - New Year's Day observed.
January 3, Thursday All Faculty report.
  Registration Deadline - Last day to pay without late fee. ++
  Internet Course Orientation 4:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m., 6:00 p.m.
Kight Center V110, Main Campus.
January 4, Friday Late Registration begins. $30 late fee on or after this date. Drop/Add begins.
January 7, Monday Classes begin.
January 11, Friday Drop/Add ends. Last day to pay all fees. NO REFUNDS after this date. Priority date to apply for Spring 2013 Graduation.
January 21, Monday *HOLIDAY - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.
February 22, Friday Professional Enhancement Day (no day or night classes).
March 19, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes with a “W”.
March 25 - 29, Monday-Friday *HOLIDAY - Spring Break
April 1, Monday First day to register for Summer I and Summer II
April 5, Friday Priority deadline for Baccalaureate applications with transcripts and supporting documentation for Summer I 2013.
Deadline to apply/pay for Spring 2013 Commencement Ceremony participation.
April 23, Tuesday Last day for total withdrawal from all classes.
April 30, Tuesday Last day of classes and final exams.
  Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
May 1, Wednesday Grades available online. Faculty Service Day.
May 2, Thursday Faculty Service Day.
May 3, Friday Spring Commencement.

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

 

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes and must re-register and pay a late fee.


New Student orientations available throughout the semester

Summer I 2013

April 5, Friday Priority deadline for Baccalaureate applications with transcripts and supporting documentation for Summer I 2013.
May 6, Monday Registration Deadline - Last day to pay without late fee.++
 

Internet Course Orientation 4:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m., 6:00 p.m.
Kight Center V-110, Main Campus.

  Faculty report.
May 7, Tuesday Late Registration begins. $30 late fee on or after this date. Drop/Add begins.
May 8, Wednesday Classes begin.
May 13, Monday Drop/Add ends. Last day to pay all fees. NO REFUNDS after this date.
  Priority date to apply for Summer I & II Graduation.
May 23, Thursday Priority deadline for Baccalaureate applications with transcripts and supporting documentation for Summer 2013.
May 27, Monday *HOLIDAY - Memorial Day.
June 4, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from a class with a “W”.
June 17, Monday Last day for total withdrawal from all classes.
June 19, Wednesday Last day of classes and final exams.
June 20, Thursday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
  Faculty Service Day.
June 21, Friday Grades available online.
 

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes and must re-register and pay a late fee.


New Student Orientations available throughout the semester.

Summer II 2013

May 23, Thursday Priority deadline for Baccalaureate applications with transcripts and supporting documentation for Summer II 2013.
June 20, Thursday Faculty report.
  Internet Course Orientation 4:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m., 6:00 p.m.
Kight Center V-110, Main Campus.
June 23, Sunday Registration Deadline - Last day to pay without late fee. ++
Online ONLY at www.irsc.edu until 11:00 p.m.
June 24, Monday Late Registration begins. $30 late fee on or after this date. Drop/Add begins.
June 25, Tuesday
Classes begin.
June 27, Thursday Drop/Add ends.
  Last day to pay all fees. NO REFUNDS after this date.
July 4, Thursday *HOLIDAY - Independence Day.
July 9, Tuesday First day to register for Fall 2013.
July 18, Thursday Priority deadline for Baccalaureate applications with transcripts and supporting documentation for Fall 2013.
July 23, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from a class with a “W”.
August 1, Thursday Last day for total withdrawal from all classes.
August 6, Tuesday Last day of classes and final exams.
August 7, Wednesday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
August 8, Thursday Grades available online.

 

 

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes and must re-register and pay a late fee.


New Student Orientations available throughout the semester.