Academic Calendar

Spring 2021

October 21, Wednesday Early registration for Spring 2021 Schedule for eligible students-check your student dashboard for eligibility.
October 27, Tuesday  First day to register for Spring 2021 Schedule.
November 6, Friday Priority deadline for Spring 2021 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts, complete New Student Orientation.
January 1, Friday HOLIDAY - New Year's Day. *
January 2, Saturday Last day to pay all fees for Full-Term and Session A classes. ++
January 3, Sunday  Registration not available.
January 4, Monday Late Registration beings for Spring Full-Term and Session A classes. Payment due at time of registration.

All Faculty Report.

January 5, Tuesday Last day to register and pay all fees for Full-Term and Session A classes. ++
January 6, Wednesday Classes Begin: Full-Term and Session A Schedule.
January 12, Tuesday Last day to drop Full-Term and Session A classes. NO REFUNDS after this date.
January 18, Monday HOLIDAY - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. *
February 3, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from Session A classes with a “W”.
February 23, Tuesday Last day of Session A classes and final exams.
February 24, Wednesday  Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m. Session A. 
February 26, Friday Professional Enhancement Day (No classes, day or night).
March 1, Monday Last day to register and pay all fees for Session B classes. ++.
March 2,Tuesday Classes Begin: Session B Schedule.
March 9, Tuesday

Last day to withdraw from Full-Term Schedule classes with a "W". 

Last day to drop session B classes. NO REFUNDS after this date.

March 15-19
    Monday - Friday
HOLIDAY - Spring Break. * 
March 23, Tuesday 

Priority deadline for Summer 2021 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts, and complete New Student Orientation.

March 25, Thursday Early registration for Summer 2021 Schedule for eligible students-check your student dashboard for eligibility. 
March 29, Monday First day to register for Summer 2021 Schedule.
March 30, Tuesday Deadline to apply/pay for Spring 2021 Commencement Ceremony participation.
April 5, Monday Last day to withdraw from Session B classes with a “W”.
April 16, Friday    Last day for Total Withdrawal from ALL classes. 
April 23, Friday
Last day of Full-Term AND Session B Schedule classes and final exams.
April 26, Monday

Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.

Faculty Service Day.

April 27, Tuesday

Grades available online. 

Faculty Service Day.

April 28, Wednesday

Instructional Closing the Loop Day.

Faculty Service Day. 

May 3, Monday

Spring Commencement Drive-in Ceremonies


11:00 a.m.
- Associate Degree Ceremony (Graduates with last names A-F)
3:00 p.m.   - Associate Degree Ceremony (Graduates with last names G-0)

May 4, Tuesday

Spring Commencement Drive-in Ceremonies

11:00 a.m. - Associate Degree Ceremony (Graduates with last names P-Z)
3:00 p.m.   
- Bachelor's Degree Ceremony

May 5, Wednesday Spring Commencement Virtual Ceremony
11:00 a.m. 
May 17, Monday  First day to register for Fall 2021 Schedule.

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

 

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources
will be dropped from their classes.

Summer 2021

March 23, Tuesday  Priority deadline for Summer 2021 Baccalaureate applications: submit official transcripts, and complete New Student Orientation and Initial Advising Session. 
March 29, Monday First day to register for Summer classes.
March 31, Wednesday Priority deadline for Summer 2021 Associate applications: submit official transcripts, and complete New Student Orientation Schedule.
May 3, Monday Faculty report for Full-Term AND Session A.
May 4, Tuesday Registration Deadline for Full Term (A & B Combined) Schedule AND Session A.
Last day to pay. ++
May 5, Wednesday Classes Begin: Full-Term AND Session A.
May 11, Tuesday Last day to drop classes for Full-Term AND Session A. NO REFUNDS after this date.
May 17, Monday  First day to register for Fall 2021 Schedule.
May 30, Sunday  Last day to withdraw from Session A classes with a "W". (ONLINE). 
May 31, Monday HOLIDAY: Memorial Day. * 
June 10, Thursday Last day for Total Withdrawal from Session A classes. 
June 16, Wednesday  Last day of Session A classes and final exams. 
Faculty report: Session B classes.
June 17, Thursday Grades due/entered for Session A classes by 8:00 p.m.
June 18, Friday  Grades available online: Session A classes.
June 20, Sunday  Registration Deadline for Session B classes. Last day to pay (ONLINE). ++ 
June 21, Monday Classes Begin: Session B. 
June 28, Monday Last day to withdraw for Full-Term classes with a "W".
June 29, Tuesday Last day to drop Session B classes. NO REFUNDS after this date.
July 1, Thursday Priority Admissions Deadline Fall 2021 (Submit all official transcripts.)
July 5, Monday   HOLIDAY: Independence Day Observed. *
July 15, Thursday  Last day to withdraw with a "W" from Session B. 
July 28, Wednesday  Last day for Total Withdrawal from ALL classes. 
August 3, Tuesday Last day of Full-Term AND Session B classes and final exams.
August 4, Wednesday Grades due/entered for Full-Term AND Session B by 8:00 p.m.
August 5, Thursday Grades available online.

*Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.

++Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources will be dropped from their classes.

Fall 2021

Early registration for eligible students. Please check your student dashboard for eligibility.  Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Registration of Classes Begins Monday, May 17, 2021 
Priority Admissions Deadline (submit all official transcripts)  Thursday, July 1, 2021 
Fall Term 2021  Fall Full Term  Fall A Fall B 
Wed., Aug. 18–
Tues., Dec. 7, 2021
Wed. Aug. 18–
Thurs., Oct. 7, 2021 
Wed., Oct. 13–
Tues., Dec. 7, 2021 
Last Day to Pay Schedule Without Registration Fees. Payment Due at Time of Registration  Mon., Aug. 2, 2021 Mon., Aug. 2, 2021 Mon., Sept. 27, 2021 
Last Day to Register and Pay  Tues., Aug. 17, 2021  Tues., Aug. 17, 2021  Tues., Oct. 12, 2021 
Last Day to Drop (100% Refund)  Tues., Aug. 24, 2021  Tues., Aug. 24, 2021  Tues., Oct. 19, 2021 
Class Attendance (Never Attended) Reporting  Wed., Aug. 25–
Sun., Aug. 29, 2021 
Wed., Aug. 25–
Sun., Aug. 29, 2021 
Wed., Oct. 20–
Sun., Oct. 24, 2021 
Deadline to apply/pay for Commencement participation  Friday, Nov.12, 2021 
Last Day for Withdraw with a "W"  Mon., Oct. 25, 2021  Mon., Sept. 20, 2021 Tues., Nov 16, 2021 
Last Day of Session and Final Exams   Tues., Dec. 7, 2021 Thurs., Oct. 7, 2021  Tues., Dec 7, 2021 
Grades Due Online by 8:00 p.m.  Wed., Dec. 8, 2021  Fri ., Oct. 8, 2021 Wed., Dec. 8, 2021 
Grades Available Online  Thurs, Dec. 9, 2021  Sat., Oct. 9, 2021  Thurs., Dec. 9, 2021 
Faculty Service Days Dec. 9, 10, 13, 14, 15 (Instructional Review & Realignment Day) 
Commencement  Thursday,  Dec. 16, 2021– All Graduates 
College Closed  Mon., Sept 6, 2021    
Fri., Nov 5, 2021                  
Thurs., Nov 11, 2021    
Mon., Nov. 22–Sun., Nov. 28, 2021 
Sat., Dec. 18, 2021–Sun., Jan. 2, 2022 
Labor Day 
Pioneer Day (No classes)
Veterans Day
Thanksgiving Break
Winter Break 
Calendar dates subject to change 

Spring 2022

Early registration for eligible students. Please check your student dashboard for eligibility.  Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Registration of Classes Begins Monday, October 18, 2021
Priority Admissions Deadline (submit all official transcripts)  Friday, October 29, 2021
Spring Term 2022 Spring Full Term  Spring A Spring B 
Wed., Jan. 5–
Thurs., April 21, 2022

Wed., Jan. 5–
Tues., Feb. 22, 2022

Tues., March 1–
Thus., April 21, 2022
Last Day to Pay Schedule Without Registration Fees. Payment Due at Time of Registration. Wed., Dec. 1, 2021 Wed., Dec. 1, 2021 Wed., Feb. 16, 2022 
Last Day to Register and Pay  Tues., Jan. 4, 2022 Tus., Jan. 4, 2022  Mon., Feb. 28, 2022
Last Day to Drop (100% Refund)  Tues., Jan. 11, 2022 Tues., Jan. 11, 2022  Mon., March 7, 2022
Class Attendance (Never Attended) Reporting  Wed., Jan. 12–
Sun., Jan. 16, 2022
Wed., Jan. 12–
Sun., Jan. 16, 2022
Wed., March 9–
Sun., March13, 2022
Deadline to apply/pay for Commencement participation  Tuesday, March 29, 2022
Last Day for Withdraw with a "W"  Mon., March 7, 2022  Thurs., Feb. 3, 2022 Mon., April 4, 2022
Last Day of Session and Final Exams  Thurs., April 21, 2022 Tues., Feb. 22, 2022  Thurs., April 21, 2022
Grades Due Online by 8:00 p.m.  Fri., April 22, 2022  Wed., Feb. 23, 2022 Fri., April 22, 2022
Grades Available Online  Sat., Apr. 23, 2022 Thurs., Feb. 24, 2022  Sat., April 23, 2022 
Faculty Service Days April 22, 25, 26, 27 (Instructional Closing the Loop Day) 
Commencement  Thurs., April 28, 2022    Associate in Arts Degree Graduates
       Fri., April 29, 2022        Associate in Science/Applied Science & 
                                                   Bachelor's Degree Graduates                       
College Closed  Mon., Jan. 17, 2022                                 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Mon., March 14–Sun., March 20, 2022   Spring Break 
      
Calendar dates subject to change 

Summer 2022

Early registration for eligible students. Please check your student dashboard for eligibility.  Wednesday, March 2, 2022
Registration of Classes Begins Monday, March 7, 2022
Priority Admissions Deadline (submit all official transcripts)  Friday, March 11, 2022 
Summer Term 2022  Summer Full Term  Summer A Summer B 
Wed., May 4–
Mon., Aug. 1, 2022
Wed., May 4–
Wed., June 15, 2022 
Mon., June 20–
Mon., Aug. 1, 2022
Last Day to Pay Schedule Without Registration Fees. Payment Due at Time of Registration.  Mon., April 25, 2022 Mon., April 25, 2022 Wed., June 1, 2022 
Last Day to Register and Pay  Tues., May 3, 2022  Tues., May 3, 2022  Sun., June 19, 2022 
Last Day to Drop
(100% Refund) 
Tues., May 10, 2022 Tues., May 10, 2022  Tues., June 26, 2022
Class Attendance (Never Attended) Reporting  Wed., May 11–
Sun., May 15, 2022
Wed., May 11–
Sun., May 15, 2022 
Wed., June 29–
Sun., July 3, 2022
Last Day for Withdraw with a "W"  Mon., June 27, 2022  Tues., May 31, 2022 Mon., July 18, 2022 
Last Day of Session and Final Exams  Mon., Aug. 1, 2022 Wed., June 15, 2022 Mon., Aug. 1, 2022
Grades Due Online by 8:00 p.m.  Tues., Aug. 2, 2022 Thurs., June 16, 2022 Tues., Aug. 2, 2022
 Grades Available Online Wed., Aug. 3, 2022 Fri., June 17, 2022  Wed., Aug. 3, 2022 

College Closed 

 

 

Mon., May 30, 2022 
Mon., July 4, 2022 

   

Memorial Day
Independence Day

 

Calendar dates subject to change 

Courses with session dates other than those listed above will have different deadlines. Please check your class schedule on MyPioneerPortal for specific dates.

Fall 2020

June 29, Monday First day to register: Fall 2020 Schedule.
July 2, Thursday Priority deadline—Fall 2020 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts, and complete New Student Orientation. 
August 10, Monday New Faculty report. 
August 12, Wednesday Returning Faculty report.
August 15, Saturday Registration Deadline for Full-Term and Session A classes. Last Day to Pay. ++
August 16, Sunday Registration not available.
August 17, Monday Late Registration begins for Fall Full-Term and Session A classes. Payment due at time of  registration.
August 18, Tuesday Last day to register and pay all fees for Full-Term and Session A classes. ++   
August 19, Wednesday Classes Begin: Full Term and Session A Schedule.
August 25, Tuesday Last day to drop Full-Term and Session A  classes.
NO REFUNDS after this date.
September 7, Monday HOLIDAY: Labor Day. *
September 17, Thursday Last day to withdraw from Session A classes with a "W".
October 8, Thursday Last day of Session A classes. 
October 9, Friday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m. Session A. 
October 13, Tuesday Last day to register and pay all fees for Session B classes. ++ 
October 14,Wednesday Classes Begin: Session B Schedule.
October 20, Tuesday Last day to drop Session B classes.
NO REFUNDS after this date. 
October 21, Wednesday Early registration for Spring 2021 Schedule for eligible students—check your student dashboard for eligibility.
Last day to withdraw from Full-Term classes with a "W".
October 27, Tuesday First day to register for Spring 2021 Schedule.
November 6, Friday Priority deadline for Spring 2021 Baccalaureate and Associate applications: submit official transcripts and complete New Student Orientation.
November 11, Wednesday HOLIDAY: Veterans Day. *
November 13, Friday Deadline to apply/pay for Fall 2020 Commencement Ceremony participation.
November 18, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from Session B classes with a "W". 
November 25, 26, 27
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
HOLIDAY:Thanksgiving observed. * 
December 2, Wednesday Last day for Total Withdrawal from Full-Term classes.
December 8, Tuesday Last day of Full Term AND Session B classes and final exams.
December 9, Wednesday Grades due/entered by 8:00 p.m.
December 10, Thursday Grades available online.
Faculty Service Day.
December 11, Friday Faculty Service Day.
December 14, Monday Faculty Service Day. 
December 15, Tuesday Faculty Service Day—Instructional Review & Realignment Day.
December 16, Wednesday Fall Commencement.
December 18- 31,
Friday - Thursday
HOLIDAY: Winter Break. *
* Official Holiday — All offices closed. No classes.  
++ Students who have not paid their tuition and fees or received payment coverage from other sources will be dropped from their classes.